My Starting Experience With Zuri & Ingressive4Good Training 2021

My Starting Experience With Zuri & Ingressive4Good Training 2021

A week of my experience

ยท

5 min read

Zuri X Ingressive4Good Training is the second line path to my tech journey. Zuri has helped me in networking with great minds of the same thought. You know, in order to grow and improve your life, you need to be surrounded by like-minded people these like-minded people propel you to do more. These people will understand the path that you are trying to go. They will also, understand your drive to better yourself and achieve your goals. You need people in your life who will help push you towards your goals.

As I would always say,

A man is a product of influence As an upcoming and coming developer in the tech space, we should endeavour to let people influence us so as to be a better developer in the future.

That said.

How I got into the training

I saw their flier on Twitter as of February 13th, 2021. I was aggressively searching for training to partake in. To cut the long story short I applied for it then I waited until I was accepted into the training by providing necessary details to get me in, meanwhile, the training is absolutely for beginners (I mean, one who is just starting to learn or do something; a novice.)

Finally, I was sent a mail the following month in order to join their workspace with the field I intend to further my learning having about 17,000 if not more people across the world in which I did. I first of all read all the instructions to get myself familiar with the workspace and to read the dos and don'ts. Of course, getting the mind prepared is an integral part of learning therefore I ensured I make good use of my time by planning according.

I got comfortable with the workspace and I joined the track channel I registered for which was Frontend Development (yeah, I know I didn't say this earlier but now you know). I have always loved to code in HTML5, CSS3 and I still do to date even though I have little experience in backend technology like that of Nodejs (an open-source, cross-platform, back-end JavaScript runtime environment that runs on the V8 engine and executes JavaScript code outside a web browser.). In the future, I anticipate being a full stack developer (a developer who can handle all the work of databases, servers, systems engineering, and clients.) right now I want to stick with HTML5, CSS3 and JavaScript with its framework (ReactJS).

A week experience

My experience so far has been a good one. From the very start which was on March 14th, 2021 till now. My experiences so far are listed below:

  • Being able to see new faces/people
  • Connected with people who became friends.
  • Learnt much more to pay close attention to details.
  • Being encouraged by how mentors communicated during the orientation days which held 4 times in that week. Just in case you are curious about the term mentor in this context, mentors are those who guide the trainee into becoming a better developer.

  • I'm in awe of how organised the workspace is.

Conclusion

With the time spent there, my ultimate goal is to learn much more, to connect with new people, to become a great frontend developer, to work with a team by building complex websites or app as the case may be.

My gratitude goes to the organisers of the training, the Zuri Team and Ingressive4Good for the opportunity to partake in this amazing training.